Exit Printer Friendly View

October 2020

Ilminster Deanery Events Calendar

Thursday, October 1
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Remegius, Bishop 533, Anthony Ashley Cooper, social reformer 1885
Saturday, October 3
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: George Bell, bishop 1958
Sunday, October 4
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Trinity 17
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Harvest Thanksgiving
Tuesday, October 6
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: William Tyndale, martyr 1536
Friday, October 9
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Denys, bishop and companions, martyrs c.250
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Robert Grosseteste, bishop 1253
Saturday, October 10
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Paulinus, bishop 644
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Thomas Traherne 1674
Sunday, October 11
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Trinity 18
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Harvest Thanksgiving
Monday, October 12
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Wilfrid, bishop 709
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Elizabeth Fry, prison reformer 1845
Tuesday, October 13
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Edward the Confessor, king 1066
Thursday, October 15
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Teresa of Avila, teacher 1582
Friday, October 16
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Nicholas Ridley and Hugh Latimer, bishops, martyrs 1555
Saturday, October 17
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Ignatius, bishop and martyr c.107
Sunday, October 18
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Trinity 19
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Luke the Evangelist
Monday, October 19
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Henry Martyn, missionary 1812
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Luke the Evangelist
Tuesday, October 20
Time: 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Location: TBA
Summary: Deanery Synod
Description: 7pm for refreshments with a 7.30 start
Sunday, October 25
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Last after Trinity
Monday, October 26
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Alfred, king, scholar 899
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Cedd, abbot, bishop 664
Wednesday, October 28
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Simon and Jude, apostles
Thursday, October 29
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: James Harrington, bishop, martyr 1885
Saturday, October 31
Time: All day event
Location: Ilminster Deanery
Summary: Martin Luther, reformer 1546